Кредиты для живописи: Василий Поленов. “Московский дворик.” 1878. Холст, масло. Третьяковская Галерея, Москва, Россия.



© “Русская Душа.” Все права защищены.

О нас

Русский культурный центр “Русская Душа” это некоммерческая организация базирующаяся в Миннесоте которая имеет своей целью сохранение и продвижение русской народной культуры и искусства.

В 2005 была создана танцевальная группа для участия в Фестивале Наций. В процессе работы возникла идея объединить усилия любителей русской культуры и искусства в более постоянном коллективе и в мае 2006 года была основана “Русская Душа”.

С тех пор “Русская Душа” представила русское народное искусство более чем миллионной аудитории. Лекции, презентации классы, выставки, и уникальные программы фольклорного ансамбля “Белозерье” интересны для всех. Мы представляем малоизвестные русские народные песни и танцы, восстанавливаем забытые традиции и ритуалы.

Детская танцевально-игровая студия “Родник” обучает детей основам народного танца и русского языка. Наши маленькие артисты выступают с“Белозерьем” на Фестивале Наций и многих других мероприятиях, демонстрируя своё мастерство тысячам зрителей.

“Русская Душа” зарегистрирована Федеральным правительством как некоммерческая организация типа 501(с)(3) с 2009 года.

“Русская Душа” спонсирует русскую делегацию на Фестивале Наций в Сент Поле и была удостоена грантов от Регионального Совета по Искусству (MRAC) и Совета по Искусству Штата Миннесота (MSAB). Центр сотрудничает с различными культурными и образовательными организациями штата, такими как Музей Изящных Искусств Миннеаполиса, Музей Русского Искусства, школы, университеты, библиотеки, государственные структуры штата.

“Русская Душа” приглашает всех, независимо от национальности, этнической принадлежности, возраста, или пола. Единственное условие это интерес к всему русскому: искусству, ремёслам, литературе, истории, кухне, кино.

ˆ

Painting credits: Polenov, Vasily. Moscow Patio. 1878. Oil on canvas. Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow, Russia.



© Russian Soul. All Rights Reserved.

About Us

The Russian Cultural Center, Russian Soul, is a Minnesota-based non-profit organization dedicated to preserving and promoting Russian folk culture and art.

In 2005 a folk dance group was formed in order to perform at the Festival of Nations. In the course of this project, the group came up with the idea to unite those who loved Russian culture and art on a more permanent basis, and the RCC Russian Soul was founded in May 2006.

Since that time Russian Soul has demonstrated Russian Folk Art to more than a million people. Lectures, presentations, lessons, workshops, exhibitions and unique programs of the folk ensemble Belozer’e are received with enthusiasm by broad audiences. We research and present rare folk songs and dances and recreate forgotten traditions and rituals

Children’s dance and game studio Rodnik creates a safe and fun environment for children. Our little artists perform with Belozer’e at the Festival of Nations and many other events, showing their artistic skills to thousands of people.

Russian Soul has been granted the 501(c)(3) non-profit status by the Federal government as of 2009.

We are sponsors of the Russian delegation at the Festival of Nations. The RCC is the recipient of grants from the Minnesota State Arts Board and Metropolitan Regional Arts Council. Russian Soul collaborates with many cultural and educational organizations in Minnesota, such as Minneapolis Institute of Art, The Museum of Russian Art, schools, universities, libraries, and state organizations.

Russian Soul welcomes everybody regardless of nationality, ethnicity, age, or gender. The only requirement is an interest and love for all things Russian: arts and crafts, language and history, cuisine, movies, and so on.

ˆ